Friday 25 January 2013, 12:32 | By

Depeche Mode detail new LP


Depeche Mode

Last seen signing to Sony/Columbia last year, Depeche Mode have now given a name to the LP they hinted at all the way back in December.

‘Delta Machine’, as it’ll be titled when it’s released on 25 Mar, will feature new single ‘Heaven’, which is being premiered via Vevo on 1 Feb. Remixes of ‘Heaven’ by Matthew Dear, Blawan, Owlle and Steps To Heaven will be available with deluxe editions of ‘Delta Machine’, as will four extra tracks (‘Long Time Lie’, ‘Happens All the Time’, ‘Always’ and ‘All That’s Mine’) and a photo-book by long-time Depeche Mode collaborator Anton Cobijn.

Oh, and this standard tracklisting:

Welcome to My World
Secret To The End
My Little Universe
The Child Inside
Soft Touch/Raw Nerve
Should Be Higher
Soothe My Soul

Of the above, the band’s Martin Gore says: “Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it. With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realise the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode sound. ‘Delta Machine’ is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it”.


  • Jay-Z bids for WiMP as Spotify raises more finance
  • Tom Petty responds to Sam Smith song credit deal
  • Suge Knight questioned over film set hit and run
  • Second national DAB network bids in, Virgin Radio could return
  • CMU Beef Of The Week #240: Blink 182 v Blink 182