Artist News Festival Line-Up Update Gigs & Festivals

Festival line-up update – 5 Dec 2012

By | Published on Wednesday 5 December 2012

T In The Park

For those keeping count, the boss of Kilimanjaro Live, Stuart Galbraith, told the BBC at the UK Festival Conference earlier this week that the UK edition of metal fest Sonisphere will return in 2013, after his company was forced to pull its 2012 event earlier this year. He told the Beeb that the line-up for the British rock festival would be announced earlier this time round, believing that a late announcement of bill contributed to this year’s problems. He added: “We’re working on a bill now, hopefully to announce before Christmas. Cancelling it this year was a hiccup”.

Talking of getting line-up confirmations out early, T In The Park has followed the recent lead of the Isle Of Wight Festival of issuing two headliner announcements one after the other, by adding The Killers to the top of their bill, after announcing Rihanna and the Mumfords as headliners just there yesterday. Also today, news of a brand new festival for you, in the form of Essex-based dance event We Are FSTVL, whose roster so far stars Sven Väth, Ricardo Villalobos, Cocoon Heroes, Martinez, Joy Orbison and Damian Lazarus. Scan a comprehensive summary of that info below.

T IN THE PARK, Balado, Kinross-shire, Scotland, 12-14 Jul 2013: The Killers.

WE ARE FSTVL, Damyns Hall Aerodrome, Upminster, Essex, 25 May 2013: Sven Väth, Ricardo Villalobos, Cocoon Heroes, Martinez, Joy Orbison, Damian Lazarus, Maxxi Soundsystem, Kerri Chandler, Sascha Dive, DJ Sneak, Guy Gerber, Javi Bora, Matthias Tanzmann, Nick Curly, RPR Soundsystem, Raresh, Petre Inspirescu, Rhadoo, Remo,The Martinez Brothers, Art Department, Dixon, Mathew Jonson, Mr C, Subb-an, Clive Henry, Amarilli, Huxley, Geddes, Waifs And Strays, Deetron, Delano Smith, John Heckle, James Priestley, Giles Smith, MK, No Artificial Colours, PBR Street Gang, Digitaria, Mark Jenkins, Alexis Raphael, Cozzy D, Dusky, Terry Farley.